Wikipedia:Peer review

MainUnansweredInstructionsDiscussionToolsArchiveProject
PR icon.png

Wikipedia's peer review process is a feature where an editor can receive feedback from others on how to improve an article they are working on, or receive advice about a specific issue queried by the editor. The process helps users find ways for improvement that they themselves didn't pick up on. Compared to the real-world peer review process, where experts themselves take part in reviewing the work of another, the majority of the volunteers here, like most editors in Wikipedia, lack expertise in the subject at hand. This is a good thing—it can make technically worded articles more accessible to the average reader. Those looking for expert input should consider contacting editors on the volunteers list, or contacting a relevant WikiProject.

To request a review, see the instructions page. Nominators are limited to one review at a time, and are encouraged to help reduce the backlog by commenting on other reviews. Any editor may comment on a review, and there is no requirement that any comment be acted on. Editors and nominators may both edit articles during the discussion.

A list of all current peer reviews, with reviewers' comments included, can be found here. For easier navigation, a list of peer reviews, without the reviews themselves included, can be found here. A chronological peer reviews list can be found here.

ArtsEdit

Angel LocsinEdit


I reworked and expanded this article early this year. Aiming to nominate the main article at FAC in the future. Fresh sets of eyes would be most welcome to help improve it's current form. Happy to address constructive comments. Thanks! --Pseud 14 (talk) 20:10, 3 July 2022 (UTC)


List of Angels in Neon Genesis EvangelionEdit


I've listed this article for peer review because I recently expanded it by translating it from it.wiki and copy-editing it thanks to the guild. I think it needs to be improved before a possible FAN, especially in terms of language and exposition.

Thanks, TeenAngels1234 (talk) 19:22, 3 July 2022 (UTC)

Nice expansion. Not sure if it might be useful considering most of these characters are "monsters of the week". If the Angels were explored in a different way in other works related to the anime then they could be more notable for the FL demands. By the way, I suggest to comment on Wikipedia:Featured list candidates/List of Hyouka episodes/archive1 to exchange feedback.Tintor2 (talk) 22:11, 3 July 2022 (UTC)


The Rolling Stones

Article (edit | visual edit | history) · Article talk (edit | history) · Watch • Watch review
This review is too large to display here. Please go to the review directly.
Date added: 2 July 2022, 16:47 UTC
Last edit: 4 July 2022, 03:53 UTC


De Gruytters carillon bookEdit


I've listed this article for peer review because I want to get some outside opinions before attempting a GA nomination. There are no new sources available on this topic, though I did not extract every piece of content possible from what I have. I am wondering how many scores I should screenshot and upload to the page, whether I should create audio of all the pieces (since everything is public domain), etc. Suggestions welcome.

Thanks, Thrakkx (talk) 18:29, 28 June 2022 (UTC)


Donkey Kong Country

Article (edit | visual edit | history) · Article talk (edit | history) · Watch • Watch review
This review is too large to display here. Please go to the review directly.
Date added: 21 June 2022, 14:19 UTC
Last edit: 29 June 2022, 09:32 UTC


Bayraktar (song)Edit


I'm planning to nominate this for GA in a few months. It's quite short and recent, but there haven't been any sources about it in the past few weeks and it seems that the topic is getting stable. I haven't written a song article before, so I believe this should be checked by others for some errors.

Cheers, ~StyyxTalk? 20:44, 17 June 2022 (UTC)

@Styyx: I have checked the whole article and foud only a few issues. Would you check Basshunter article in return? List of issues:

1. "It has been named a patriotic pop and folk song." - by who?
plus Added "by media outlets"
2. "(...) the song had over a million views on YouTube before being taken down." - why it was taken down? Is the reason known?
No source provides the reason. Probably copyright issues as it wasn't uploaded by the creator.
3. Links to redirects. See Help:Link color. Eurohunter (talk) 20:07, 18 June 2022 (UTC)
 Done ~StyyxTalk? 14:30, 19 June 2022 (UTC)


He-Man as a gay iconEdit


I've listed this article for peer review because I would like to get it to FA status at some point in the future, which I'm sure would require a lot of work and additional help. One area where I could definitely use help is with finding additional sources on the topic; especially academic ones. I've looked through various academic sources such as JSTOR and whatnot, and I cannot seem to find any more. During the GA review, User:Figureskatingfan brought up some good points about how to move forward. It would be very helpful if some also looked through the article's prose. Regarding the prose, the use of the sources was also questioned. It would be great if an outside party could go through the (online) sources and see if the way they are used in the article is proper or not; maybe a given source's information that is provided in the article would be better suited in a different section. I've never worked on an article like this before, and unfortunately such an article doesn't exist on Wikipedia either, so someone familiar with the franchise, or the handling of LGBT themes and analyses in media or a specific work would be very helpful. Thank you. PanagiotisZois (talk) 19:51, 17 June 2022 (UTC)

It's Pride today in London, and I have been too lazy to join the procession, so shall peer review this article as my token contribution to the cause. More over the weekend. Tim riley talk 18:00, 2 July 2022 (UTC)
When reviewing I usually have a quick first canter through the text looking for typos etc. Just two points from that:
  • I imagine the article is intended to be in AmE, in which case " Ali Forney Center … an LGBT community centre" could do with "center" twice rather than one of each.
  • "capitvating" is in a quote, but even if the original contains the typo we should not replicate it here, and a silent correction is appropriate.
Comments on the content will follow later. Tim riley talk 08:49, 3 July 2022 (UTC)
Second and concluding batch of comments from TR

A few minor points on the prose:

  • Lead
  • "He-Man received his own series" – it becomes clear fairly quickly that this is a television series rather than a series of comic books, but it would be as well to make that plain at the outset.
  • "who hails the realm of Eternia – does this mean who hails from the realm of Eternia?
  • "Despite the original series having aired during the presidency of Ronald Reagan … He-Man's character has contained elements of queer coding" – this may be clear to an American, but to a non-American it looks like a non-sequitur. You hint in the main text that Reagan's administration was rabidly anti-gay, but that needs to be made clear in the lead if the sentence is to make sense.
  • "his sex appeal towards gay men – does one appeal towards people rather than to them?
  • Homosexual reading and analyses
  • "He-Man's muscular body was the "cynosure" – I shouldn't think one reader in a hundred will have run across this word before. As it originally means "a dog's rear end" it would be as well to provide a link to Wiktionary where those wanting to know can see how the word has come to be used.
  • "wearing clothing similar to a blue-collar worker – the clothing was not similar to the person: you mean "wearing clothing similar to a blue-collar worker's" or "wearing clothing similar to that of a blue-collar worker".
  • Sex appeal
  • "Andrew Hayden-Smith said 2016 – missing "in" before the year.

I hope these few comments are of use. Tim riley talk 10:23, 3 July 2022 (UTC)


The Kinks Are the Village Green Preservation Society

Article (edit | visual edit | history) · Article talk (edit | history) · Watch • Watch review
This review is too large to display here. Please go to the review directly.
Date added: 13 June 2022, 20:26 UTC
Last edit: 27 June 2022, 19:51 UTC


Bad Romance

Article (edit | visual edit | history) · Article talk (edit | history) · Watch • Watch review
This review is too large to display here. Please go to the review directly.
Date added: 13 June 2022, 20:15 UTC
Last edit: 23 June 2022, 06:47 UTC


Title (album)

Article (edit | visual edit | history) · Article talk (edit | history) · Watch • Watch review
This review is too large to display here. Please go to the review directly.
Date added: 3 June 2022, 09:30 UTC
Last edit: 5 June 2022, 08:02 UTC


Basshunter

Article (edit | visual edit | history) · Article talk (edit | history) · Watch • Watch review
This review is too large to display here. Please go to the review directly.
Date added: 2 June 2022, 18:05 UTC
Last edit: 1 July 2022, 12:11 UTC


Cobra (2022 film)Edit


I've listed this article for peer review because… I've been editing this page for past few days and want to know how-far it has improved. Also, I expect your valuable comments for further betterment of the article particularly in the production and references section.

Thanks, AvRam (talk) 09:40, 26 May 2022 (UTC)

@Wikimama1209: I have checked the whole article. Would you check Basshunter article in return? List of issues:

1. "of KGF fame" - "KGF"? I see it is titled "K.G.F: Chapter 1" so the series title would be "K.G.F" Eurohunter (talk) 21:32, 24 June 2022 (UTC)
2. "Popular Malayalam actor Mamukoya (...)" - I don't think "Popular" is needed. Eurohunter (talk) 21:32, 24 June 2022 (UTC)
3. "Vikram 58 (Chiyaan 58)" - is it on title or the second one is in different language? Eurohunter (talk) 21:32, 24 June 2022 (UTC)
4. Word "flick" is used a few times. It that correct? Eurohunter (talk) 21:32, 24 June 2022 (UTC)
5. "However, since Vikram is also involved in the shooting of Ponniyin Selvan (...)" - Ponniyin Selvan: I? Eurohunter (talk) 21:32, 24 June 2022 (UTC)
6. "The first single titled "Thumbi Thullal" released on 22 June 2020." - "was released on"? 21:32, 24 June 2022 (UTC)
7. I think section "Music" should be expanded twice. Eurohunter (talk) 21:32, 24 June 2022 (UTC)
8. "The release date has been officially announced by the producer of the film, 7 Screen Studio with an innovative video on their Twitter page." - external link. Is it possible to find reference to article than video released by label? Eurohunter (talk) 21:32, 24 June 2022 (UTC)
9. Is "Seven Screen Studios" official variant of name? Eurohunter (talk) 21:32, 24 June 2022 (UTC)
10. Links to redirects. See Help:Link color. Eurohunter (talk) 21:32, 24 June 2022 (UTC)
11. No official website for film? Eurohunter (talk) 21:33, 24 June 2022 (UTC)


My Little Pony: Friendship Is MagicEdit

Previous peer review


I've listed this article for peer review because I'm hoping to get this article to FA-status. All constructive comments welcome.

Thanks, Pamzeis (talk) 03:38, 23 May 2022 (UTC)


Euphoria (American TV series)Edit

Previous peer review


I've listed this article for peer review because I'd like for the article to be more refined before it becomes a FAC.

Thanks, elijahpepe@wikipedia (he/him) 03:00, 9 May 2022 (UTC)

STANDARD NOTE: I have added this PR to the Template:FAC peer review sidebar to get quicker and more responses. When this PR is closed, please remove it from the list. Also, consider adding the sidebar to your userpage to help others discover pre-FAC PRs, and please review other articles in that template.
Since you are still working towards your first successful FAC, I suggest seeking a mentor who can help provide feedback on the article. Posting on various applicable Wikiprojects for help will also solicit comments. I also suggest that you review FACs right now: this will allow you to get to know the FAC process and criteria, as well as build confidence among the FAC community that you understand the criteria. Thanks, Z1720 (talk) 14:11, 15 June 2022 (UTC)


Late Registration

Article (edit | visual edit | history) · Article talk (edit | history) · Watch • Watch review
This review is too large to display here. Please go to the review directly.
Date added: 27 April 2022, 13:59 UTC
Last edit: 25 June 2022, 17:41 UTC


Dhampire: StillbornEdit


I've listed this article for peer review because… I would like an honest assessment of this article's current class-rating as well as what could be done to improve it (though I have not been able to find any further sources than the those currently used).

Thanks, The Ghost of Art Toys Past (talk) 13:47, 26 April 2022 (UTC)

@The Ghost of Art Toys Past: I have checked the whole article. Would you check Basshunter article in return? List of issues:

1. Lead should be extended. Eurohunter (talk) 22:49, 25 June 2022 (UTC)
2. "The Dhampire series was intended to continue beyond this one-shot graphic novella, but as of 2022 there have been no further stories published due to several problematic circumstances." - so Dhampire: Stillborn is oner of Dhampire series or it's not directly related series? Eurohunter (talk) 22:49, 25 June 2022 (UTC)
3. "she'd" - abbreviations Eurohunter (talk) 22:49, 25 June 2022 (UTC)
4. "who asked if she'd be interesting in writing a "Gothic" graphic novel" - why Gothic in quotation marks? Eurohunter (talk) 22:49, 25 June 2022 (UTC)
5. "As of 2022, no new Dhampire comic books have been published." - this sense is going to be updated every year? Eurohunter (talk) 22:49, 25 June 2022 (UTC)
6. No reviews or any reception? Eurohunter (talk) 22:49, 25 June 2022 (UTC)
7. "Collins, Nancy A. (February 13, 2013). "Nancy Collins on Exploring Cajun Culture and Breaking Up Swamp Thing's Family". Hasslein Blog (Interview). Interviewed by Rich Handley. New York, NY: Hasslein Books. Archived from the original on March 24, 2022. Retrieved March 24, 2022." - you add "author of article" so exactly credited "author of interview" no who was interviewed or by who. "Hasslein Blog (Interview)." so it's "Hasslein Blog" or "Hasslein Blog (Interview)" (really?)? Eurohunter (talk) 22:49, 25 June 2022 (UTC)
8. I don't think division of references is good idea or how article can benefit from such solution. Just add full references in one section. Eurohunter (talk) 22:49, 25 June 2022 (UTC)
9. Links to redirects. See Help:Link color. Eurohunter (talk) 22:49, 25 June 2022 (UTC)


ExoEdit


I've listed this article for peer review because I'd like to bring the article back to GA status. I've tried to address the concerns raised at Talk:Exo/GA1 but I'd like some help. Thank you, Poirot09 (talk) 20:19, 24 April 2022 (UTC)

  • Poirot09 There are a few bits of unsourced content, for example: "Following Tao's lawsuit, Exo promoted their albums as a full group rather than in two sub-groups.", "The band did not publicly promote the album." "Exo was awarded Best New Asian Group at the 2012 Mnet Asian Music Awards and the Newcomer Award at the Golden Disc Awards." I would fix these and bring it back to GAN, where you're more likely to get in depth feedback. We're doing a backlog drive in June, increasing the chances the article will get picked up quickly. Ping Whiteguru for their opinion. (t · c) buidhe 02:26, 21 May 2022 (UTC)
    • Buidhe I'll add those refs and, now that I'm reviewing the article more carefully, I've seen some unreliable refs which I hope I'll be able to replace before June. Thank you for your feedback! Poirot09 (talk) 15:03, 21 May 2022 (UTC)
      You're welcome! (t · c) buidhe 22:27, 21 May 2022 (UTC)
  • Metro is considered unreliable, according to WP:RSPPerfectSoundWhatever (t; c) 23:03, 8 June 2022 (UTC)


And Yet It MovesEdit


I've listed this article for peer review because I would like to eventually nominate this article for FA status. This was the first article I got to GA status almost 10 years ago and has been stable since then. I haven't yet worked solo on getting an FA status, and I would love to push this article to the next level.

Thanks, ThomasO1989 (talk) 04:32, 23 April 2022 (UTC)

STANDARD NOTE: I have added this PR to the Template:FAC peer review sidebar to get quicker and more responses. When this PR is closed, please remove it from the list. Also, consider adding the sidebar to your userpage to help others discover pre-FAC PRs, and please review other articles in that template.
Since you are still working on nominating your first FA, I would suggest seeking a FA mentor. They can comment on this PR and guide you through the FAC process. Thanks! Z1720 (talk) 20:58, 28 April 2022 (UTC)

Hi @ThomasO1989: This PR has been open for almost two months and has not received any feedback. Are you still seeking feedback? If so, I suggest asking for help on Wikiproject talk pages. Also, since you are still seeking your first successful FA, I suggest seeking a featured article mentor who can help guide you through the process, and that you review articles at WP:FAC to help you to get to know the process and FA criteria. If you are no longer seeking feedback, can we close this PR? Thanks. Z1720 (talk) 14:03, 15 June 2022 (UTC)


Chibi-Robo! Zip Lash

Article (edit | visual edit | history) · Article talk (edit | history) · Watch • Watch review
This review is too large to display here. Please go to the review directly.
Date added: 12 April 2022, 15:02 UTC
Last edit: 2 June 2022, 11:00 UTC


My Neighbor TotoroEdit


I've listed this article for peer review because I have recently expanded and revised this article significantly, and would like to receive feedback on how to improve it so that it could eventually be upgraded to a GA.

This is my first PR so thanks for your help. VickKiang (talk) 02:08, 6 March 2022 (UTC)

@VickKiang thanks for working on this article. It's as lovely to read as the endearing movie and you should put it straight up for GA. I think it would satisfy most of the requirements straight off the bat - it's well written, well sourced, with very relevant images. Good luck! Tom (LT) (talk) 03:39, 7 June 2022 (UTC)
Thanks for your reply! VickKiang (talk) 06:20, 7 June 2022 (UTC)


UK drillEdit


I've listed this article for peer review because I wish to bring its grade up to B-class (and, sooner or later, GA).

Thanks, Hwqaksd (talk) 23:41, 30 January 2022 (UTC)

@Hwqaksd: I have checked part of article. Would you check Basshunter article meanwhile? List of issues:

1. Would it be possible to extend the lead? Eurohunter (talk) 21:59, 21 June 2022 (UTC)
2. "(...) in an interview with Complex, a grime producer noted that "without grime...there would be no UK drill." - who? Eurohunter (talk) 21:59, 21 June 2022 (UTC)
 Done Hwqaksd (talk) 00:34, 22 June 2022 (UTC)
3. "AXL Beats explained that the 808's and fast-tempo snares are derivative of grime music." - what is the 808? Eurohunter (talk) 21:59, 21 June 2022 (UTC)
 Done AXL Beats was referring to 808s in UK drill. Hwqaksd (talk) 00:34, 22 June 2022 (UTC)
4. Links to redirects. See Help:Link color. Eurohunter (talk) 21:59, 21 June 2022 (UTC)
5. "(...) becoming the first UK drill album to do so." and "(...) becoming the highest charting project to date for a millennium-born UK rapper." - no reference. Eurohunter (talk) 17:04, 22 June 2022 (UTC)
 Done Added reference to first, put second where it could be cited. Hwqaksd (talk) 19:18, 22 June 2022 (UTC)
6. Why "a 9-track project" if it seems it's just mixtape? Eurohunter (talk) 17:04, 22 June 2022 (UTC)
 Done Hwqaksd (talk) 19:18, 22 June 2022 (UTC)
7. "UK MPs"? Eurohunter (talk) 17:04, 22 June 2022 (UTC)
 Done Hwqaksd (talk) 19:18, 22 June 2022 (UTC)


Everyday lifeEdit

DreamcastEdit


I'm preparing this article for an FAC run, and I've stumbled through trying to make the prose more readable and communicate the main points without losing what's important. Long story short, I helped work on this in 2013-2014 and stopped short of finishing its GA nomination, other editors continued to develop from there but the prose is pretty radically different from what I wrote, and in the last little while with their blessing I have been working again to get it FA-ready. I've read and reread it, but I feel like I'm missing a lot and could use some fresh eyes so it won't read clumsily.

Pinging @Popcornfud: as I'm sure he will be interested.

Thanks, Red Phoenix talk 22:58, 25 June 2022 (UTC)

I'll do a big copyediting sweep soon - ping me if I forget. There's a lot there! Popcornfud (talk) 21:34, 29 June 2022 (UTC)
Done some trimming of the first sections. As usual this is an impressively researched and comprehensive piece of work. Thoughts so far:
  • Do we really need so much history of the Genesis and Saturn in the Background section? It strikes me as a little dense right now, I think we can summarise more.
  • From the Development section - As the GD-ROM format can hold about 1 GB of data, illegally copying Dreamcast games onto a 650 MB CD-ROM sometimes required the removal of certain game features, although this did not prevent piracy - this looks like a detail for another section (legacy?), not background.
  • Lead looks a little short considering the amount of info in the article, but this can be expanded after work on the body is done.
  • I tripped up on this: Sega announced that Sonic Adventure, the next game starring the company mascot, Sonic the Hedgehog, would launch with the Dreamcast [...] On November 27, 1998, the Dreamcast launched in Japan at a price of ¥29,000, and the stock sold out by the end of the day. However, of the four games available at launch, only one—a port of Virtua Fighter 3, the most successful arcade game Sega ever released in Japan—sold well. So that sounds like SA didn't sell well, but then: Sega estimated that an additional 200,000–300,000 Dreamcast units could have been sold with sufficient supply. The key games Sonic Adventure and Sega Rally Championship 2, which had been delayed, arrived within the following weeks So we have to read backwards and adjust our interpretation of the previous sentence - can we sequence this info in a linear way instead? Popcornfud (talk) 11:05, 1 July 2022 (UTC)
  • "As of 2014, it was still supported through various MIL-CD independent releases." What is MIL-CD exactly and what does "supported" mean in this context? Popcornfud (talk) 13:41, 2 July 2022 (UTC)
  • On August 11, Sega of America confirmed that Stolar had been fired, leaving Moore to direct the launch.[58][62][63][64] - WP:CITEOVERKILL - surely one source could cover this? Popcornfud (talk) 21:57, 3 July 2022 (UTC)


Margaret AbbottEdit


I've listed this article for peer review because I wish to take this to FAC. It is a relatively short, but comprehensive article. Little is known about this amazing woman with extraordinary achievement of being the first American woman to win an Olympics event! Feel free to comment prose, MOS, sources, etc. Thanks! – Kavyansh.Singh (talk) 03:33, 13 June 2022 (UTC)

Comments from EWEdit

This looks to be in good shape; a few comments below.

  • Her victory was reported in the Chicago Tribune – I don't see this in either of the cited sources.
    • Shifted citation. It is not very explicitly stated in The Tribune article, but I think this image from the article should be good enough. – Kavyansh.Singh (talk) 10:56, 27 June 2022 (UTC)
  • Writing for the Golf Digest in 1984 – remove "the"
  • moved to Boston – do we have a year for this?
    • We just have "after the death of her father". – Kavyansh.Singh (talk) 10:56, 27 June 2022 (UTC)
  • Wikilink Chicago Golf Club
  • "Abbot" in footnote 4 needs another 't'
  • Usually "Olympic" and not "Olympics" would be the adjective form, so I'd remove the 's' in an Olympics champion, Olympics victory, etc. For your mother was an Olympics champion: this is a direct quote, and the source says "Olympic champion".
  • including Phillip Dunne – just one 'l'
  • The couple later settled in New York. – perhaps "settled in New York City", per the Rumore source?

I may have a few more comments later, but there's not much for me to nitpick here: it's a fascinating and well-written article about a fascinating person. I doubt you'll encounter any serious issues at FAC; ping me once you get there. Cheers! Extraordinary Writ (talk) 04:03, 25 June 2022 (UTC)

@Extraordinary Writ: Thanks for the comments. I have tried to address them. Feel free to let me know of any other points. – Kavyansh.Singh (talk) 11:08, 27 June 2022 (UTC)

Comments from TRMEdit

  • "for studying art" -> "to study art"
  • "she, along with her mother, signed up" ->", along with her mother, she signed up"
  • "for the women's golf" "the" reads a little odd here for me, she signed up for "a" tournament, surely?
  • "47 strokes" non-experts may need this linked to a glossary of golf terms.
  • "Her father was a wealthy American merchant..." but her mother is notable enough for an article but isn't introduced here?
  • Chicago Herald -> our article says it was called the Chicago Times at this time.
  • "Golf clubs allowed women to join only if they were accompanied by a man" this seems odd, was it really joining while accompanied or did they need to be married to join? Or could they play if accompanied by any man?
  • " a "fierce competitor", and was known to have a "classy backswing"." I would expect this to be cited and attributed.
  • "Margaret studied art from" maybe an ENGVAR, does this mean those two artists actually taught her, or that she just studied work by those artists?
  • "and equestrianism.[6] " why not link this to "equestrianism at the Olympic Games"?
  • "the 1900 Paris Exposition; many considered it overshadowed by the Paris Exposition." repetitive prose, would look to reword to avoid repeat.
  • "Golf Illustrated referred" link?
  • "Many athletes did not know..." according to whom?
  • "She won[16] with a " no need for such awkward cite placement.
  • Threepeat of "with a score" is a bit jarring, maybe drop the middle one.

That's all I have from a first read. Cheers. The Rambling Man (Keep wearing the mask...) 18:48, 1 July 2022 (UTC)


Engineering and technologyEdit

Dylan FieldEdit


I've listed this article for peer review because it's only my third biography of a living person and I'd love advice on how to improve!

Specific help wanted:

  1. How good (or bad) is the WP:NPOV right now, and how could it improve?
  2. Is the amount of attributed statements and quotes in the current article OK? How could it improve?

Thanks, Shrinkydinks (talk) 11:35, 3 January 2022 (UTC)


GeneralEdit

Ted HeatonEdit


I started this article on a former British swimmer/diver not long ago and have expanded it to the point that I feel it's close to being taken to GA. I'd like a peer review beforehand to iron out any obvious errors or issues and think it would benefit to have another set of eyes read over it. Thanks, Bungle (talkcontribs) 21:22, 16 May 2022 (UTC)


Paradise Airlines Flight 901AEdit


Looking for a peer review to identify issues or objections that would be brought up during a Feature Article nomination. In the time since I have written it, I have periodically revisited it to give it a critical read to see where it can be improved. At this point, I think it is ready. Do you? Thank you. RecycledPixels (talk) 06:35, 2 June 2022 (UTC)

STANDARD NOTE: I have added this PR to the Template:FAC peer review sidebar to get quicker and more responses. When this PR is closed, please remove it from the list. Also, consider adding the sidebar to your userpage to help others discover pre-FAC PRs, and please review other articles in that template. Thanks, Z1720 (talk) 14:15, 15 June 2022 (UTC)


Geography and placesEdit

Atlantic City–Brigantine ConnectorEdit

Previous peer review


I've listed this article for peer review because I started working on this article in 2007 and I believe it is finally ready to be nominated for FA. It is currently an A-Class article and this will be its second peer review.

Thanks, –Dream out loud (talk) 09:58, 21 June 2022 (UTC)


Glen Rock (boulder)Edit


I've listed this article for peer review because I am looking to prepare this article for Featured Article candidacy. I have never gone through the process for FA before and I'd like feedback on the article from people who are experienced with the FA process. I'm also pinging Dudley Miles, a user I have recently reached out to as a potential FA mentor.

Thanks!

Ⓜ️hawk10 (talk) 18:07, 13 May 2022 (UTC)

Comments by DudleyEdit

  • "The boulder, which is the namesake of the town". Namesake usually implies something which happens to be the same. Maybe "which the town is named after".
  • Refs 1 and 3 need page number(s).
  • "As of December 1971, the Glen Rock measured forty-four feet wide" Why the date? Presumably any changes in the size of the boulder since then have been minimal.
  • "glaciers receded during the recent Ice Age". It would be more accurate to says "glaciers receded at the end of the last Ice Age". Also, it would be better to link to Wisconsin glaciation.
  • "the 2009 report by the Borough of Glen Rock suggests that the boulder may have floated upon an iceberg and subsequently sank into its current location" I do not think that you need to keep saying the 2009 report. "the boulder may have floated upon an iceberg and subsequently sank into its current location" with the ref is fine.
  • "As late as 1910, about half of the rock remained submerged under soil". "As late as" does not say anything useful. I would say "Until 1910".
  • The main problem with the article, in my view, is the exccessive reliance on newspapers. They can be OK for current events but are not reliable sources for geology and history. The newspaper articles probably have errors, but are presumably based on books and articles. Your refs on geology look OK, so you probably need just to delete the newspaper refs for statements about geology. The referencing for history is weak, apart from the Encyclopedia of New Jersey. In Britain you can borrow academic books and journals through inter-library loan from your local library. Is there any way you can get access to more reliable sources for the history? Dudley Miles (talk) 10:43, 14 May 2022 (UTC)
    • @Dudley Miles: Thank you for the pointers. I think that my recent edits have fully addressed everything but part of the last bullet. There are inter-library loan systems in the United States, but I'm not sure that my local library is connected to a national network. I'll look into seeing what resources libraries local to me have access to through interlibrary loans or I'll start making requests on WP:RX to get access to more academic sources and/or historical monographs. And, while newspapers will inevitably have some errors and it is generally better to cite mainstream scholarly sources over mainstream newsorgs, I think there are parts of the cultural history section that newspapers are adequate sources for (i.e. the sign theft saga). The geology section has been culled of direct references to newspapers. — Ⓜ️hawk10 (talk) 04:32, 16 May 2022 (UTC)


HistoryEdit

Pottu Amman (Tamil militant) I have listed Pottu Amman (Tamil militant) for a review because the entire article is sourced with dead links. Months back, I removed the dead links and added book citations, but my edits were reverted and the article is again the same i.e. sourced with dead links. Kindly assist. Regards - Signed by NeverTry4Me Talk 03:08, 4 July 2022 (UTC)

Tahmasp IEdit


I've listed this article for peer review because this article has just reached it's GA status and now I would like to promote it to FA. I would appreciate any comments regarding what can be improved (Prose, details, anything worth note that a FA nominee should have, etc...)

Thanks, Amir Ghandi (talk) 07:49, 1 July 2022 (UTC)


Betsy Bakker-Nort

Article (edit | visual edit | history) · Article talk (edit | history) · Watch • Watch review
This review is too large to display here. Please go to the review directly.
Date added: 23 June 2022, 15:59 UTC
Last edit: 4 July 2022, 07:17 UTC


Sailor tattoosEdit


Over the past month or so, User:IcebergSings and I have rewritten this article that was not in good shape, and we'd like input on improving it! We're interested in trying to get it to GA. Our goal is to represent this topic in an informative and research-based way, with clear structure and storytelling. This is important because English Wikipedia articles on tattoo history and practices are of very uneven quality, even though this is a popular topic among readers. We have more sources we may work through for adding additional historical details, but I believe it's ready for comments, including on structure and general approach. Thanks! Dreamyshade (talk) 17:25, 20 June 2022 (UTC)

  • As a low effort but not unimportant comment, all the photos in the article are currently of men, and white men at that. Female and non-white military sailors also get tattoos. Nick-D (talk) 00:20, 2 July 2022 (UTC)
  • I missed that. Nick-D (talk) 02:09, 2 July 2022 (UTC)


Sholom KatzEdit


I've listed this article for peer review because I would like to see how it could improve, being one of my first articles.

Thanks, Skullovitch (talk) 14:39, 19 June 2022 (UTC)

@Skullovitch: I have checked the whole article. Would you check Basshunter article in return? List of issues:

1. "During World War II Sholom was deported to a Nazi internment camp in Bralow, Ukraine." - I think something is wrong with name "Bralow" - can't find anything about this place/city. Eurohunter (talk) 23:36, 25 June 2022 (UTC)
2. Use surname than name or full name in the article. Eurohunter (talk) 23:36, 25 June 2022 (UTC)
3. Missing references. Eurohunter (talk) 23:36, 25 June 2022 (UTC)
4. "Beth Sholem synagogue" - do you know which synagogue in the United States it is or is it in Canada?
5. He mgrated to "America" or exactly to the United States? If there are sources for that. Eurohunter (talk) 23:36, 25 June 2022 (UTC)
6. "Sholom sang for the closing scene of The Garden of the Finzi-Continis and also sang for the film, The Eichmann Story." - add years of release for films. Eurohunter (talk) 23:36, 25 June 2022 (UTC)
7. "He made more than 160 recordings of his own music." - he did not release any single or album? There is a lot of works. Would be good to find reliable source about these works and list them and discography section and describe in Career section. Eurohunter (talk) 23:36, 25 June 2022 (UTC)
8. Links to redirects. See Help:Link color. Eurohunter (talk) 23:10, 25 June 2022 (UTC)


Securitas depot robberyEdit


I've recently brought this article to GA status and would like to take it to FA. I'd be grateful for any comments pointing out things that need fixing before that step! Mujinga (talk) 09:04, 18 June 2022 (UTC)


Asian Australians in politicsEdit


I've listed this article for peer review because I wanted to see if this article needs to exist or if it just needs to redirect to List of Asian Australian politicians. I also would like to know what other information needs to be added to differentiate it from the list. Also my writing is not the best.

Thanks, SCN 1999 (talk) 06:06, 18 June 2022 (UTC)


Tiger FireEdit


I've listed this article for peer review because I'm planning on getting the article to a GA grade.

Thanks, JoleBruh (talk) 23:30, 31 May 2022 (UTC)


Discovery of the tomb of TutankhamunEdit


I've listed this article for peer review because I'm hoping to send it to FAC. Some aspects of the tomb clearance were politically controversial at the time, and their treatment in the sources is changing as academia reassesses the impact of colonialism (I've put some more information about that on the talk page), so I'd like to have as much input as possible to make sure the article meets NPOV.

Thanks, A. Parrot (talk) 00:04, 30 May 2022 (UTC)

STANDARD NOTE: I have added this PR to the Template:FAC peer review sidebar to get quicker and more responses. When this PR is closed, please remove it from the list. Also, consider adding the sidebar to your userpage to help others discover pre-FAC PRs, and please review other articles in that template. Thanks, Z1720 (talk) 02:44, 8 June 2022 (UTC)


Jews in Hong KongEdit


I'm trying to get this article to FA and it's already failed FAC twice (due to low participation). I can't think of any other ways to improve it beyond what it is now.

Thanks, — Golden call me maybe? 07:33, 20 May 2022 (UTC)

STANDARD NOTE: I have added this PR to the Template:FAC peer review sidebar to get quicker and more responses. When this PR is closed, please remove it from the list. Also, consider adding the sidebar to your userpage to help others discover pre-FAC PRs, and please review other articles in that template.
Since you are still working towards your first successful FAC, I suggest that you seek a mentor, who can help provide feedback on the article, and post on various applicable Wikiprojects asking for help. I also suggest that you review FACs right now: this will allow you to get to know the FAC process and criteria, as well as build confidence among the FAC community that you understand the criteria. Many FAC reviewers, myself included, prioritize reviewing articles from nominators with high review-to-nomination ratios. Thanks. Z1720 (talk) 14:52, 27 May 2022 (UTC)


Battle of Cove MountainEdit

Previous peer review


I've listed this article for peer review because I plan to get it to Good Article.

Thanks, TwoScars (talk) 19:53, 19 May 2022 (UTC)


Wei YanEdit

Previous peer review


I've listed this article for peer review because the page has major improvements as per the previous peer reviews requirements which noticed the article's problems, including:

  • reducing some WP:Oversection problem which not solved for more than a decade
  • improving the pupular culture legacy section with each of quotation reference by @KeeperOfThePeace:
  • summarized the "analysis" section.
  • reference now has page numbers or at least the link to the page in each books/journals
  • inline citations improvements, including the quotation from secondary sources such as modern time academic figures & universities researches which gave commentary to the primary sources by @Z1720:

i humbly asking for senior member of wikipedia 3kingdom project too for this review @Benjitheijneb:, @Jftsang: @Underbar dk:

Asking fellow peer reviewer volunteers too @Vice regent: @Goldsztajn:

Thanks before, hopefully this page can be improved to GA. Ahendra (talk) 04:33, 22 January 2022 (UTC)

Hi Ahendra, I'm happy to leave some comments but see that you haven't edited in a while—are you still working on this? Please ping me if you get a chance to respond. Best – Aza24 (talk) 20:29, 10 June 2022 (UTC)


Tahmasp IEdit


I've listed this article for peer review because this article has just reached it's GA status and now I would like to promote it to FA. I would appreciate any comments regarding what can be improved (Prose, details, anything worth note that a FA nominee should have, etc...)

Thanks, Amir Ghandi (talk) 07:49, 1 July 2022 (UTC)


Betsy Bakker-Nort

Article (edit | visual edit | history) · Article talk (edit | history) · Watch • Watch review
This review is too large to display here. Please go to the review directly.
Date added: 23 June 2022, 15:59 UTC
Last edit: 4 July 2022, 07:17 UTC


Sailor tattoosEdit


Over the past month or so, User:IcebergSings and I have rewritten this article that was not in good shape, and we'd like input on improving it! We're interested in trying to get it to GA. Our goal is to represent this topic in an informative and research-based way, with clear structure and storytelling. This is important because English Wikipedia articles on tattoo history and practices are of very uneven quality, even though this is a popular topic among readers. We have more sources we may work through for adding additional historical details, but I believe it's ready for comments, including on structure and general approach. Thanks! Dreamyshade (talk) 17:25, 20 June 2022 (UTC)

  • As a low effort but not unimportant comment, all the photos in the article are currently of men, and white men at that. Female and non-white military sailors also get tattoos. Nick-D (talk) 00:20, 2 July 2022 (UTC)
  • I missed that. Nick-D (talk) 02:09, 2 July 2022 (UTC)


Sholom KatzEdit


I've listed this article for peer review because I would like to see how it could improve, being one of my first articles.

Thanks, Skullovitch (talk) 14:39, 19 June 2022 (UTC)

@Skullovitch: I have checked the whole article. Would you check Basshunter article in return? List of issues:

1. "During World War II Sholom was deported to a Nazi internment camp in Bralow, Ukraine." - I think something is wrong with name "Bralow" - can't find anything about this place/city. Eurohunter (talk) 23:36, 25 June 2022 (UTC)
2. Use surname than name or full name in the article. Eurohunter (talk) 23:36, 25 June 2022 (UTC)
3. Missing references. Eurohunter (talk) 23:36, 25 June 2022 (UTC)
4. "Beth Sholem synagogue" - do you know which synagogue in the United States it is or is it in Canada?
5. He mgrated to "America" or exactly to the United States? If there are sources for that. Eurohunter (talk) 23:36, 25 June 2022 (UTC)
6. "Sholom sang for the closing scene of The Garden of the Finzi-Continis and also sang for the film, The Eichmann Story." - add years of release for films. Eurohunter (talk) 23:36, 25 June 2022 (UTC)
7. "He made more than 160 recordings of his own music." - he did not release any single or album? There is a lot of works. Would be good to find reliable source about these works and list them and discography section and describe in Career section. Eurohunter (talk) 23:36, 25 June 2022 (UTC)
8. Links to redirects. See Help:Link color. Eurohunter (talk) 23:10, 25 June 2022 (UTC)


Securitas depot robberyEdit


I've recently brought this article to GA status and would like to take it to FA. I'd be grateful for any comments pointing out things that need fixing before that step! Mujinga (talk) 09:04, 18 June 2022 (UTC)


Asian Australians in politicsEdit


I've listed this article for peer review because I wanted to see if this article needs to exist or if it just needs to redirect to List of Asian Australian politicians. I also would like to know what other information needs to be added to differentiate it from the list. Also my writing is not the best.

Thanks, SCN 1999 (talk) 06:06, 18 June 2022 (UTC)


Tiger FireEdit


I've listed this article for peer review because I'm planning on getting the article to a GA grade.

Thanks, JoleBruh (talk) 23:30, 31 May 2022 (UTC)


Discovery of the tomb of TutankhamunEdit


I've listed this article for peer review because I'm hoping to send it to FAC. Some aspects of the tomb clearance were politically controversial at the time, and their treatment in the sources is changing as academia reassesses the impact of colonialism (I've put some more information about that on the talk page), so I'd like to have as much input as possible to make sure the article meets NPOV.

Thanks, A. Parrot (talk) 00:04, 30 May 2022 (UTC)

STANDARD NOTE: I have added this PR to the Template:FAC peer review sidebar to get quicker and more responses. When this PR is closed, please remove it from the list. Also, consider adding the sidebar to your userpage to help others discover pre-FAC PRs, and please review other articles in that template. Thanks, Z1720 (talk) 02:44, 8 June 2022 (UTC)


Jews in Hong KongEdit


I'm trying to get this article to FA and it's already failed FAC twice (due to low participation). I can't think of any other ways to improve it beyond what it is now.

Thanks, — Golden call me maybe? 07:33, 20 May 2022 (UTC)

STANDARD NOTE: I have added this PR to the Template:FAC peer review sidebar to get quicker and more responses. When this PR is closed, please remove it from the list. Also, consider adding the sidebar to your userpage to help others discover pre-FAC PRs, and please review other articles in that template.
Since you are still working towards your first successful FAC, I suggest that you seek a mentor, who can help provide feedback on the article, and post on various applicable Wikiprojects asking for help. I also suggest that you review FACs right now: this will allow you to get to know the FAC process and criteria, as well as build confidence among the FAC community that you understand the criteria. Many FAC reviewers, myself included, prioritize reviewing articles from nominators with high review-to-nomination ratios. Thanks. Z1720 (talk) 14:52, 27 May 2022 (UTC)


Battle of Cove MountainEdit

Previous peer review


I've listed this article for peer review because I plan to get it to Good Article.

Thanks, TwoScars (talk) 19:53, 19 May 2022 (UTC)


Wei YanEdit

Previous peer review


I've listed this article for peer review because the page has major improvements as per the previous peer reviews requirements which noticed the article's problems, including:

  • reducing some WP:Oversection problem which not solved for more than a decade
  • improving the pupular culture legacy section with each of quotation reference by @KeeperOfThePeace:
  • summarized the "analysis" section.
  • reference now has page numbers or at least the link to the page in each books/journals
  • inline citations improvements, including the quotation from secondary sources such as modern time academic figures & universities researches which gave commentary to the primary sources by @Z1720:

i humbly asking for senior member of wikipedia 3kingdom project too for this review @Benjitheijneb:, @Jftsang: @Underbar dk:

Asking fellow peer reviewer volunteers too @Vice regent: @Goldsztajn:

Thanks before, hopefully this page can be improved to GA. Ahendra (talk) 04:33, 22 January 2022 (UTC)

Hi Ahendra, I'm happy to leave some comments but see that you haven't edited in a while—are you still working on this? Please ping me if you get a chance to respond. Best – Aza24 (talk) 20:29, 10 June 2022 (UTC)


Natural sciences and mathematicsEdit

Elon MuskEdit


Elon Musk is one of the most visited articles on Wikipedia. As such, I hope to get it up to FA in the near future. There are obvious stability and edit warring issues (it is Musk after all....), but I am more concerned with quality, scope, and other issues that might be brought up in a FAC nomination. Thanks in advance! ~ HAL333 14:42, 30 June 2022 (UTC)

Please do give feedback to this peer review. More viewpoints would assist the article greatly. I've also create a draftspace for rewriting large chunks of texts, at Draft:Elon Musk. CactiStaccingCrane (talk) 10:24, 1 July 2022 (UTC)


Chialvo mapEdit


I've listed this article for peer review because It is a very important model in the literature, it reproduces the behavior of neurons and it is widely used in scientific research.

Thanks, EyistoA (talk) 20:38, 29 June 2022 (UTC)


TRAPPIST-1

Article (edit | visual edit | history) · Article talk (edit | history) · Watch • Watch review
This review is too large to display here. Please go to the review directly.
Date added: 15 June 2022, 17:27 UTC
Last edit: 2 July 2022, 20:28 UTC


LifeEdit

Previous peer review


Per a request at WP:RB, I'm trying to get a level 1 vital article to GA/FA status. I chose this one for now because it is B-Class and a former good article candidate. I would like some specific points to work on to get it to GA/FA status.

Thanks, interstatefive  18:49, 13 June 2022 (UTC)


Chicken turtle

Article (edit | visual edit | history) · Article talk (edit | history) · Watch • Watch review
This review is too large to display here. Please go to the review directly.
Date added: 27 May 2022, 14:57 UTC
Last edit: 12 June 2022, 16:19 UTC


Wood-pasture hypothesisEdit


I've listed this article for peer review because it's a new article, and I would like to receive a general assessment

Thanks, AndersenAnders (talk) 12:39, 12 April 2022 (UTC)

P.S. Please note that English is not my first language and this is my first article of this length so bear with me.

  • The article appears to provide a good overview of the Vera hypothesis. I find the article lacking in that it includes very little about competing theories or how widespread acceptance of the alternatives are. Birks and Mitchell are barely referenced. Birks has said that the high-forest hypothesis "has been widely accepted by forest ecologists and conservationists."[1] The article focuses more on dismissing critiques than it does in acknowledging the valid points that are made by critics. Please see WP:NPOV in particular WP:BALANCE and WP:UNDUE. I appreciate the work that has been done to thoroughly document this topic but I believe that our readers need additional context to put the ideas in an appropriate perspective. This is especially relevant given that wikipedia lacks an article for the alternative interpretation of the high-forest hypothesis. --mikeu talk 23:52, 22 May 2022 (UTC)
Thank you sincerely, @Mikeu, for your time and your honest and valuable thoughts. Actually I already thought that a section dedicated to the high-forest hypothesis and its history might serve the article well. I attempted to do this in this section, but realise that expanding it into its own, more detailed section could improve the article's quality and provide perspective to readers. Admittedly this is a topic that I myself am not entirely familiar with, so I'll research that better.
I think there are two major issues in relation to the topic as a whole that I find challenging to address properly: Firstly, that it's not always entirely clear which period exactly researchers are referring to, the Holocene or Pleistocene, yet, because of its interconnectedness with the Quaternary extinction, I think it is of paramount importance to distinguish between the two, a distinction even scientific publications do not always seem make. Then, secondly, that the high-forest hypothesis is indeed so widely accepted that the general public doesn't seem to question it, or even see it as questionable, which confines the debate virtually entirely to the academic community. And wikipedia's lack of an article dedicated to the high forest hypothesis only illustrates this lack of public discourse.
I will therefore provide two more sections, one dedicated to the high-forest hypothesis, its history and the fact that it indeed represents the more widely accepted viewpoint of the two, interlinking to this article to better represent the common viewpoint, and one dedicated to critiscism raised by Birks, Mitchell and others. It may take me some time, but I'll do my best.
Thanks--AndersenAnders (talk) 14:31, 24 May 2022 (UTC)
I think the existing text is well written and covers the topic in an understandable way. I had never heard of it before reading the references and searching for more information. I'll check back after you've added to the article and let you know if there is anything else I can think of. BTW, you can ping me with {{reply to|User:Mu301}} as my username differs from my signature. --mikeu talk 22:25, 24 May 2022 (UTC)
Thank you. I will leave you a note here once I think I'm done --AndersenAnders (talk) 14:32, 25 May 2022 (UTC)
Hello @Mu301:,
I have implemented your suggestions and the sections I pledged to add, as well as some more general information. If you find the time, I would appreciate your feedback.
Thanks --AndersenAnders (talk) 13:47, 25 June 2022 (UTC)


Sodium chlorideEdit


I've listed this article for peer review because this is a vital article in chemistry, and I wish it to improve to GA status.

Thanks, Keres🌕Luna edits! 16:53, 28 March 2022 (UTC)

Keresluna, I like your ambitious goal! Overall, I found that the article, to be honest, is very messy; improving the layout also make the article more appealing to readers and reviewers. The article is also missing on a lot of info about such a common compound, so I suggest reading books, review articles, and websites to add and source the information in. Here are some stuff that I think the article may miss: NaCl tastes salty, NaCl is present in ocean and seas, role of NaCl in biology, NaCl in space (Europa for instance, see [2]), refining NaCl to higher purity, osmosis, and so on and so on. Good luck on your journey! CactiStaccingCrane (talk) 14:23, 25 May 2022 (UTC)
Hi Cati, I am not sure that I agree with you here. We already have Salt. Taking for granted that we wish to have separate pages for the two topics, I do not think it is necessary for the NaCl page to go beyond the scope of its chemistry. I think it is hard to draw the line between these topics. Maybe two pages are not needed? Czarking0 (talk) 21:51, 7 June 2022 (UTC)
Czarking0, sorry for the late response, but do keep in mind that salt in general are NaCl with impurities. Significant overlap of content is hard to avoid, but I think this distinction would make writing the article a bit easier. CactiStaccingCrane (talk) 08:30, 28 June 2022 (UTC)


Nonmetal

Article (edit | visual edit | history) · Article talk (edit | history) · Watch • Watch review
This review is too large to display here. Please go to the review directly.
Date added: 23 February 2022, 06:15 UTC
Last edit: 21 June 2022, 08:17 UTC


Language and literatureEdit

Roswell P. Flower Memorial LibraryEdit


I've listed this article for peer review because i've recently expanded it by 6000 bytes and I want to improve it but don't know exactly what there is about the article that needs attention, and I think it would be very cool if I could expand my local library's page even more than i already have.

Cheers love, the cavalries here, Lallint⟫⟫⟫Talk 22:09, 30 January 2022 (UTC)

@Lallint: I have checked the whole list. Would you check Basshunter article in return? List of issues:

1. "The Flower Library was not the first library in Watertown." - why changing name if it's named "Roswell P. Flower Memorial Library"? Eurohunter (talk) 20:45, 27 June 2022 (UTC)
2. "The Watertown Social Library was created in 1805 and the Watertown Franklin Library stopped functioning in 1834." - so these are two different libraries? Eurohunter (talk) 20:45, 27 June 2022 (UTC)
3. "A new addition was started in March 1975 and completed June 1976.[1][vague]" and "In 2007 extensive renovation work was done to both the addition and the original part of the library.[6][vague]" has vague template. Eurohunter (talk) 20:45, 27 June 2022 (UTC)
4. "On the dome above there are four figures representing History, Romance, Religion and Science." - does these names mean actuall names of some divisions or just standard words which shouldn't be capitalised? I think the next sentence "These are interspersed with more figures personifying Fable, Drama, Lyric and Epic Poetry." explains it better. Eurohunter (talk) 20:45, 27 June 2022 (UTC)
5. “To know wisdom and instruction: to perceive the words of understanding" - use standard quotation marks (" "). 20:45, 27 June 2022 (UTC)
6. "As you enter the library (...)." Eurohunter (talk) 20:45, 27 June 2022 (UTC)
7. "Vale," - order, and quotation marks again. Eurohunter (talk) 20:45, 27 June 2022 (UTC)
8. "Mr. A. F. Lansing. The artist architect was Mr. Charles Rollinson Lamb" - Mr.?20:45, 27 June 2022 (UTC)
9. No description for image in "Lions" section. Eurohunter (talk) 20:45, 27 June 2022 (UTC)
10. "The lion was first damaged in 1925 by a falling maple tree. In 1909 (...) - order. 20:45, 27 June 2022 (UTC)
11. There is a lot of information mentioned in the infobox but not in the text Eurohunter (talk) 20:45, 27 June 2022 (UTC)
12. Reference number 15. No name of the website.
13. Reference number 6 and 10 - are those website really called "nyheritage.org" and "arrivedowntown.com"? Eurohunter (talk) 20:45, 27 June 2022 (UTC)
14. Reference number 4 - "See also" website has no name of website added. Eurohunter (talk) 20:45, 27 June 2022 (UTC)
15. Reference number 8 ("BURTrburt@wdt.net, RACHEL") - add only authors known by their name. Eurohunter (talk) 20:45, 27 June 2022 (UTC)
16. Links to redirects. See Help:Link color. Eurohunter (talk) 20:45, 27 June 2022 (UTC)


Philosophy and religionEdit

Crusading movementEdit

Previous peer review


I've listed this article for peer review because a previous peer review disappeared into the weeds and the article really needs a fresh pair of eyes, or pairs of eyes, to move forward. What it needs is actionable suggestions for improvement please rather than opinion, sourcing suggestions are always welcome as well. It is a contentious subject and there have been frequent widespread debates across this article and Crusades that frankly prevent improvement & cause experienced editors to avoid the subject.

You may question why this is raised in Philosophy & Religion, rather than History. This is because this is not about the MILHIST; the various campaigns are more than covered in other articles. It is about the movement that lasted centuries, the instituitions of that movement, its philosphies and historiography.

All help and advice would be gratefully received.

Thanks, Norfolkbigfish (talk) 09:18, 1 April 2022 (UTC)

Hey @Gog the Mild:—from your Talk it looks like you are away, hope you had a good time. As an editor whose opinion I value, do you think you can have a quick look over this one and give some possible notes on improvement? If not thanks anyway, love your work on the Hundred Years War.
Hey @Dr. Grampinator:—any chance or some more actionable improvements on this one?
Hey @Johnbod:—would appreciate any advice you could give on this one?
Hey @Dominic Mayers:—would you like to add some reasoned works as you usually do?
Hey @Ealdgyth:—appreciate this request might fall into the lifes too short/lions mouth category, but I would be grateful if you could give some notes on this one. I think it way have gone as far as I can take it without outside input?

Norfolkbigfish (talk) 06:53, 30 May 2022 (UTC)

  • Comments by Johnbod
  • On a first look, though the lead mentions crusading outside the Middle East, there is very little on other crusades below.
I must admit I thought this was covered sufficiently, but obviously not. To help me bridge the gap what sort of thing/details would you touch on? The MILHIST is largely out of scope as this is about the movement.Norfolkbigfish (talk) 14:09, 9 June 2022 (UTC)
  • The economic pressures and motivations should be covered. The attitude of some, notably the Italian mercantile republics and their sailors, was pretty frankly commercial.
  • The motivations of non-knights should probably be covered more. Among the cause of the failure of the ME movement was surely that it struggled to attract women, enough farmers, and professionals like lawyers.
  • Maybe more later. Johnbod (talk) 22:45, 7 June 2022 (UTC)
    Thanks @Johnbod. I must admit I am struggling with this. The challenge is always scope, this has been honed on the advice of other ediors to completely exclude MILHIST on the grounds this is covered elsewhere and concentrate on the instituition of crusade. The IR sources narrow this neatly into the medieval reformed church, the identity of the church as a legitimate war making organisation & the structures that underpinned that. If the scope was an overarching Crusades article I agree whole heartedly that the wider campaigns, the maritime republics, and the lack of migration to the crusader states would be improved with more detail. However that leads us back to a different article and is dangerously close to reopening all the tortuous debates we know it would from previous experience. That said, do you have any sources that tie the topics to the current scope, I could then try to mitigate the advice. I am away now IRL for a couple of weeks so if you do reply I am not ignoring you :-) Norfolkbigfish (talk) 07:56, 17 June 2022 (UTC)
    Short answer - probably not, beyond those already cited in the article, but there must be more in those. Have a great holiday - I'm sure you deserve it. Johnbod (talk) 13:31, 17 June 2022 (UTC)


Hugo Krabbe

Article (edit | visual edit | history) · Article talk (edit | history) · Watch • Watch review
This review is too large to display here. Please go to the review directly.
Date added: 21 March 2022, 22:15 UTC
Last edit: 12 June 2022, 20:40 UTC


DoukhoborsEdit

Previous peer review


Hi there! I'm requesting a second peer review of this article after a year since the last review. I've fixed many issues in the article; references are improved, many Manual of Style issues are fixed, and the article is much cleaner overall. However, I'd still like some extra eyes to look at the article before a GAN. I don't have anything in particular this time - just a general sweep would be nice! Thanks, 🐶 EpicPupper (he/him | talk) 02:35, 19 February 2022 (UTC) (formerly known as DoggieTimesTwo)


Social sciences and societyEdit

2022 Serbian general electionEdit


I've listed this article for peer review because I'd like to get some feedback before nominating this article for WP:GA.

Thanks, Vacant0 (talk) 14:02, 12 June 2022 (UTC)


Presidency of Rodrigo DuterteEdit


I've listed this article for peer review because the article needs to be thoroughly checked/edited for paragraph cohesiveness, sentence flow, tone, and possible grammatical errors.

Thanks, Sanglahi86 (talk) 17:57, 4 June 2022 (UTC)


Christianization of the Roman Empire as diffusion of innovation

Article (edit | visual edit | history) · Article talk (edit | history) · Watch • Watch review
This review is too large to display here. Please go to the review directly.
Date added: 28 May 2022, 22:14 UTC
Last edit: 14 June 2022, 15:35 UTC


Killing of Patrick LyoyaEdit


The article has been listed for peer review as there has not been much interaction by other users and due to the controversial nature of the article's topic. Assistance is also needed with any issues regarding neutrality and WP:BLP, as edits should not be made in a damaging manner.

Thanks, WMrapids (talk) 20:52, 17 April 2022 (UTC)


William McAndrewEdit


I've listed this article for peer review because I would like to enhance the article to reach featured-article quality

Thanks, SecretName101 (talk) 19:16, 16 April 2022 (UTC)

STANDARD NOTE: I have added this PR to the Template:FAC peer review sidebar to get quicker and more responses. When this PR is closed, please remove it from the list. Also, consider adding the sidebar to your userpage to help others discover pre-FAC PRs, and please review other articles in that template.
Since you are still working on nominating your first FA, I would suggest seeking a FA mentor. They can comment on this PR and guide you through the FAC process. Z1720 (talk) 18:19, 17 April 2022 (UTC)
@SecretName101: This PR has been open for over a month. Are you still interested in receiving comments? If so, I suggest seeking a FA mentor or asking for feedback on applicable Wikiprojects. Z1720 (talk) 15:08, 25 May 2022 (UTC)
I will see if I can get a FA mentor. SecretName101 (talk) 20:57, 14 June 2022 (UTC)


Paul Goodman

Article (edit | visual edit | history) · Article talk (edit | history) · Watch • Watch review
This review is too large to display here. Please go to the review directly.
Date added: 9 January 2022, 20:02 UTC
Last edit: 19 May 2022, 03:45 UTC


Japanese New ZealandersEdit


I've listed this article for peer review because I have been editing this page recently and adding a lot of information, and would like to check whether it is in alignment with Wikipedia's guidelines.

Thanks, ADWC312 (talk) 03:37, 3 January 2022 (UTC)

@ADWC312 the article looks great! I think you should put it through WP:GA. It was well written, well illustrated, well sourced, and interesting to read. Thanks for your contribution. Tom (LT) (talk) 03:31, 7 June 2022 (UTC)
@ADWC312: Looks pretty good to me too! I also found it interesting to check out. There are a few cases, like "Historians note that the higher proportion of women can be attributed to a larger number of Japanese women in mixed relationships with New Zealand citizens than Japanese men.", where I'm not sure whether the citation for the following sentence is meant to cover the first sentence as well. I'd suggest explicitly citing all those sentences where there could be any doubt, to help readers and future editors looking for a reference. :) Dreamyshade (talk) 02:47, 21 June 2022 (UTC)


ListsEdit

List of international cricket five-wicket hauls by Trent BoultEdit


I've listed this article for peer review because I want to see if it reaches the standards for a Featured List.

Thanks, Alphacx1 (talk) 05:09, 22 June 2022 (UTC)


List of compositions by Cécile ChaminadeEdit


I've listed this article for peer review because… I've listed this article for peer review because… it is being presented in an interesting way for the readers; clean, neat, orderly-fashion mode, with lots of information for each of Chaminade's musical pieces. I think she deserves better than what she had from us so far. One more thing, please, I would like your input, not correction, but complementary advice and smiles. If this community believes this list should go straight to FA then... so be it.

Thanks, Krenakarore TK 12:11, 13 March 2022 (UTC)

  • A few things:
    • Per FL Criteria #5, you should try to add images when possible, maybe pictures of the sheet music, and an image of the musician in the lead.
    • Why does #Works with opus number have an empty column "W No."? Remove it.
    • No reason for "All works are for one piano, two hands, unless otherwise stated." to be italicized.
    • Per MOS:BOLDLINKAVOID, you shouldn't link the boldface reiteration of the title. Either de-bold it, or de-link it (it should generally be linked later in the lead though).
    • Lead seems too short
    • There should be more wikilinks in the "Works with opus number" table, for example, Overture, étude, etc.
    • Why does the table suddenly end and turn into a list? It should be entirely consistent: convert all of the list into the table.
    • The list is poorly sourced.
  • (I'm not watching this page – please use {{reply to|PerfectSoundWhatever}} on reply)PerfectSoundWhatever (t; c) 15:32, 18 June 2022 (UTC)


WikiProject peer-reviewsEdit