Open main menu

New page reviewer

(add requestview requests)

Contents

User:FULBERT

I have been a New page reviewer for almost two weeks, my learning experience and trial, and wish to apply for this to be made permanent. I am replying to this as indicated on my Talk page by Amanda (aka DQ) I have made numerous NPP approvals, and have learned more about the process than I expected. Likewise, I have been both surprised and thankful for the positive feedback I have received from people whose pages have been approved and have appreciated the guidance I provided for improving the articles. While I have a lot to continue learning, I am thankful for the tireless guidance and helpful explanation provided by Barkeep49, who I hope to continue asking questions and clarification as I experience new situations. Thank you. --- FULBERT (talk) 10:50, 11 June 2019 (UTC) FULBERT (talk) 10:50, 11 June 2019 (UTC)
  Automated comment An extraneous header or other inappropriate text was removed from this request MusikBot talk 10:50, 11 June 2019 (UTC)
  Automated comment This user was granted temporary new page reviewer rights by DeltaQuad (expires 00:00, 16 June 2019 (UTC)). MusikBot talk 10:50, 11 June 2019 (UTC)
  • non-administrator comment: the patrol log of articles approved looks mostly ok, although there were a few mistakes and some borderline cases that I would have called differently. FULBERT had a 2 day rash of far too many G5 tags, but seems to have learned since then that we don't religiously stamp out blocked users' past content. Used the message function well and didn't bite any editors. Copyright issues appear to have been handled diligently. My one quibble would be that other than G5 and BLPPROD, Fulbert has only nominated one article for deletion (although that one, a PROD, looks justified) and has only participated in one AfD (where they appear to have failed to recognize an article which was closed as consisting primarily of original research). All in all, I think they have the right attitude and would be able to put the permissions to good use, although I could understand if others would want to see more evidence of experience with deletion. signed, Rosguill talk 06:55, 12 June 2019 (UTC)
Since Rosguill did a thorough writeup since I have been working with Fulbert directly I guess I should say something. I have not looked at any patrols over the last two days - otherwise preoccupied onwiki - but before then I would say he's got a pretty good grasp of Notability but has a lot of work to do on understanding deletion policy.I do think he'll learn from his mistakes, the fact that he sought me ought for training after getting the permission shows he's serious about using it right and learning, and he's got a good disposition (the aforementioned use of messaging/wikilove). Overall, I would say he's the kind of reviewer we want. Perhaps a longer extension of the perm, 1 or 2 months, to confirm growth and understanding of deletion policy before making it official and permanent? Best, Barkeep49 (talk) 13:01, 12 June 2019 (UTC)
This is a gentle reminder to DeltaQuad or any other admins who may review this that my two week rights end tomorrow, so either an extension to them or making them permanent will be helpful to avoid an interruption in my contributions to these efforts. I appreciate the thorough comments made by Rosguill and Barkeep49 earlier this week, after which I have made additional reviews while continuing to learn the nuances of the NPP process. Thank you. --- FULBERT (talk) 17:46, 14 June 2019 (UTC)
  Done For a further six months. Kudpung กุดผึ้ง (talk) 01:29, 15 June 2019 (UTC)
Thank you Kudpung กุดผึ้ง. I look forward to continuing to learn and serve in this capacity. --- FULBERT (talk) 01:37, 15 June 2019 (UTC)