Mushbooh (Arabic: مشبوه‎) is a food designation in Islam. Literally meaning "doubtful" or "suspect," foods are labeled mushbooh when it is unclear whether they are Halal (consumption is permitted) or Haraam(haram) (consumption is prohibited).

For Islam, Mushbooh (Mashbooh) means doubtful or suspect. If one is not sure about the slaughtering process or the ingredients used while preparing the food, then those items are considered as Mushbooh.

There are few ingredients that can be prepared from animals or from plants as well; in that case, it is difficult for someone to understand if the food is Halal or Haram.

Islamic laws always recommend people not to eat any Mushbooh foods in order to protect their religion.