Open main menu

Take Back Plenty (1990), is a novel by British writer Colin Greenland, which won both major British science fiction awards, the 1990 British SF Association award and the 1991 Arthur C. Clarke Award,[1] as well as being a nominee for the 1992 Philip K. Dick Award for the best original paperback published that year in the United States.

Take Back Plenty
Take Back Plenty.jpg
AuthorColin Greenland
Cover artistSteve Crisp
CountryUnited Kingdom
LanguageEnglish
SeriesPlenty series
GenreScience Fiction
PublisherUnwin Hyman
Publication date
1990
Media typePrint (Paperback)
Pages359
ISBN978-0-04-440265-7
Followed bySeasons of Plenty 

The Plenty series starts with Take Back Plenty and continues with Seasons of Plenty (1995), the collection The Plenty Principle (1997), containing a prequel to the series "In the Garden: The Secret Origin of the Zodiac Twins".[1] and Mother of Plenty (1998).

Contents

ReceptionEdit

Both Michael Moorcock and Brian Aldiss praised the novel. Moorcock stated that the novel was "intelligent, literate space opera" in the tradition of The Stars My Destination, The Paradox Men by Charles L. Harness and Nova.[2]

ReferencesEdit

  1. ^ a b Clute and Nicholls 1995, p. 525.
  2. ^ Michael Moorcock, Take Back Plenty 1990.

SourcesEdit

External linksEdit