I am a mechanical engineer by training, with more than 20 years in the rubber industry as a researcher, entrepreneur and part-time academic.

Wikipedia reminds me of when I was a kid, out building a snowman or fortress with the other kids in the neighborhood. I loved building it just for the joy in doing part of something bigger and better than I could have done on my own.

Places I've beenEdit

Place of birth:  
Spent more than one year:  
Spent one month or more:   
Days or weeks:           
Less than one day:  
PhDThis user has a Doctor of Philosophy degree in Engineering Science.
 This user lives in the U.S. State of Ohio.
 This user is a Mennonite.
 This user has published peer-reviewed articles in academic journals.
 This user is an entrepreneur.
BSThis user has a Bachelor of Science degree in Mechanical Engineering.
 This user does not understand mean people. Please be nice.
 This user agrees with the general principles of evolution.
for-3This user is an advanced Fortran programmer.
MAT-3This user is an advanced MATLAB programmer.
  This user understands the summation convention.
This user knows that math is  .
  This user prefers dark chocolate
 This user enjoys eating corn.
 This user plays and enjoys chess.
  This user is a
Professional Engineer.
  This user is interested in astronomy.
  This user has a keen interest in physics.
 This user donated to the Wikimedia Foundation that operates Wikipedia.
 This user enjoys Star Trek.
 This user enjoys classical music.
 This user loves
The Beatles.