Talk:Anna Zatonskih

Latest comment: 11 years ago by Bob.v.R in topic What happened in 2009?

Untitled edit

There is dispute over her 2008 U.S. Women's championship http://main.uschess.org/content/view/8475/429/

According to the video report, she used her opponents time to make her moves, and this is against the rules. It happened in the final tie-break game. —Preceding unsigned comment added by 72.245.213.210 (talk) 18:23, 10 September 2009 (UTC)Reply

While at the same time Krush made wrong moves by using both hands resp. moving with another hand than the clock pressing hand etc. This has been discussed over and over and Zatonkih still has the title so all in all I think the complaint is not newsworthy for Annas bio here. --Gereon K. (talk) 18:55, 12 September 2009 (UTC)Reply

What happened in 2009? edit

The current version of the article says 'Zatonskih had to withdraw from the 2009 US Championship because of illness'. Nevertheless she seems to have become US Champion in 2009. Further clarification would help here. Bob.v.R (talk) 06:47, 26 September 2012 (UTC)Reply