SargentIV is a native of the United States.

Wikipedia came to prominence when I was in college, but given that wikipedia is not an acceptable source for information I disregarded the site. During the summer of 2006 I was watching the French Open on television, wanting to see a clear bracket from previous tournaments I went to google. The first two results were wikipedia and the official French Open site. The official site did not have clear results from previous years so I tried wikipedia for the first time and was very impressed with the level of dedication many people have put into this place.

My work on wikipedia is primarily focused on Olympic sports. I come from a Track and Field family and the two sports I practice are swimming and curling. Eventually I will take up either Field Hockey or Badminton. Additionally, I studied Cello and Music History in college, but because that is my academic career I tend to not focus on those articles. I will also do minor updates and copy editing on articles in other subjects that either interest me or that I stumble upon.

I have a basic knowledge of Russian and the link to my Russian page is on the left.


 This user is a member of WikiProject Badminton.


enThis user is a native speaker of the English language.
ru-1Этот участник владеет русским языком на начальном уровне.
 This user is of Scottish ancestry.
 This user is of English ancestry
 This user identifies as gay.

 This user plays the 'roaring game.'
 This user likes all Olympic Games
 This user is a Buddhist
 This user plays the cello.
'96ATLThis user attended the 1996 Summer Olympics in Atlanta, Georgia.

  This user supports equal rights for queer people.
  This user is interested in astronomy.
 This user remembers using
a rotary dial telephone.
 This user is interested in Ocean Liners.

Places I've BeenEdit

States visited
Countries visited