Waldir and me during Wikimania 2010.
nb-N Denne brukeren behersker norsk bokmålmorsmålsnivå.
en-4 This user has near native speaker knowledge of English.
nn-3 Denne brukaren meistrar nynorsk på eit høgt nivå.
sv-3 Den här användaren har avancerade kunskaper i svenska.
da-2 Denne bruger har et godt kendskab til dansk.
de-2 Dieser Benutzer beherrscht Deutsch auf fortgeschrittenem Niveau.
sw-2 Mtumiaji huyu ni mwongeaji wa Kiswahili cha kiwango cha Wastani.
eo-1 Ĉi tiu uzanto povas komuniki per baza nivelo de Esperanto.
es-1 Este usuario tiene un conocimiento básico del español.
ro-1 Acest utilizator poate contribui cu un nivel de bază de română.
se-1 Dát geavaheaddji máhttá veaháš davvisámegiela
This user has an intermediate understanding of the Cyrillic script.
This user has an intermediate understanding of the Arabic script.
This user has an intermediate understanding of the International Phonetic Alphabet.
...This user would like to know all existing languages.
Other userboxes
Flag of Norway.svgThis user comes from Norway.
Fredrikstad komm.svgThis user lives in Fredrikstad.
KThis user lends at Kiva.
HTML-4This user is an expert HTML user.
css-4This user is an expert Cascading Style Sheets user.
js-2This user is an intermediate JavaScript programmer.
py-2This user is an intermediate Python programmer.
Lua-2This user is an intermediate Lua coder.
Crystal Clear action run.svgThis user runs a bot, JhsBot (contribs). It performs tasks that are extremely tedious to do manually.
Noia 64 apps karm.svg This user has been on Wikipedia for 18 years, 1 month and 26 days.
Vanguard Editor
Search user languages

I am Jon Harald Søby. My “home Wikipedia” is the Norwegian Bokmål Wikipedia, where I normally write about languages, Tanzania, ISO 3166 and whatever comes to mind. I work full-time for Wikimedia Norge; any edits done in my “official capacity” are done with the user account Jon Harald Søby (WMNO), though that very rarely happens here on the English Wikipedia.

Where I’ve beenEdit

Locator map. Blue: countries I've been to, yellow: countries I'll be visiting in the near future.
Idea and layout stolen from Calton who took it from Guettarda who borrowed it from White Cat.

Municipalities I’ve lived inEdit

Bold: Current

World Heritage Sites I've visitedEdit

Airports I’ve been inEdit

Italic: Haven’t actually taken any planes from here, just been at the airport.

Airlines takenEdit

Rapid transit systems I’ve takenEdit

US states visitedEdit

  1.   California
  2.   Virginia
Transit only
  1.   Minnesota
  2.   New Jersey

Stuff I’ve ownedEdit


Mobile phonesEdit

(years are approximations)


  • ⠚⠕⠝ ⠓⠁⠗⠁⠇⠙ ⠎⠕⠃⠽
  • ߖߎߣ ߤߊߚߊߟ ߛߎߓߌ
  • ᔫᓐ ᐦᐊᕋᓪ ᓲᐱ
  • 𞤒𞤵𞥅𞤲 𞤖𞤢𞤪𞤢𞤤 𞤅𞤫𞥅𞤦𞤰