Open main menu

Chrisjj

Joined 5 September 2003

[ APOD | BBC News | Bible Gateway | Google (UK) | My blog | Solar System Simulator | Test | Twinkle | Wikipedia ]

I live in St Neots, Cambridgeshire, in the United Kingdom, and until March 2010 worked for Unilever building Web sites for the company's internal use. I have two grown-up daughters and four grandchildren, all living in York. I am 70 years, 53 days old.

I believe the Universe was deliberately created and that its creator has chosen to be knowable, to the full extent of our willingness to see and hear.

Read more about me if you wish.

Contents

Involvement with WikipediaEdit

I began editing Wikipedia on 4th September 2003 and have no plans to stop! However, time is sometimes short and I'm involved in many other things so my edits are sometimes few and brief. You can also view the current total number of edits I have made.

 
This editor is an Apprentice Editor and is entitled to display this Service Badge.

My favourite activities on Wikipedia are quite mundane, a bit of copy editing, reverting vandalism when I come across it, tidying and fixing. I have created a number of articles but have never had enough time to do serious amounts of work researching and constructing articles. If I can improve and add here and there I'm generally content.

Note to myselfEdit

Time to tidy up this messy page - there's help here...





 This user is a recent changes patroller with Twinkle!




Wikipedia links

Wikipedia vandalism information
(abuse log)

Moderate to high level of vandalism.

[viewpurgeupdate]


4.83 RPM according to EnterpriseyBot 15:00, 22 September 2018 (UTC)

Handy hints and shortcuts, notes and jottingsEdit

Articles in progressEdit

My interests includeEdit

  • Archaeology
  • Astronomy
  • Christianity
  • History
  • Photography
  • Family history
  • Walking and rambling
  • Travelling
  • Books
  • Science and technology

To-Do ListsEdit

UK geography to do list
Bring to featured quality

More in A-class and GA-class.

Articles needing: Requested articles

More: requested articles

Other tasks
edit watch

Copy-editingEdit

Pages I have a special interest inEdit